دعم الشباب ورواد الأعمال ومجتمع الشركات الصغيرة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا


فرص عمل

تعاونت الهلال للمشاريع مع الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة بصفتها شريكاً استراتيجياً في تقديم معرض الوظائف الافتراضي الأول للجامعة في شهر أبريل، وقد أجرينا بالتعاون مع الجامعة استبياناً لمعرفة طبيعية التحديات التي يواجهها الطلبة واستيضاح اهتماماتهم ومجالات تخصصاتهم ومعارفهم وأهم ما يحتاجونه من مهارات وقدرات.

وفي ردهتنا الافتراضية في المعرض، استضاف فريق التوظيف لدينا طلاب الجامعة وخريجيها الذين تفاعلوا مع موظفينا وتعرفوا على فرص التدريب والتوظيف في الشركة.


ندوات عبر الانترنت

وشارك في المعرض الافتراضي أيضاً مدير الموارد البشرية لدينا، ديميتريس تسوروبليس وألقى كلمة رئيسية استعرض فيها تبعات الأزمة على مجال الأعمال، وقدم مجموعة من التوصيات للمشاركين، وألقى الضوء أيضاً على تأثير كوفيد-19 على مستقبل العمل، وعبّر عن رأيه بخصوص ما قد يفعله المقبلين على التخرج للاستعداد لسوق العمل في المستقبل والتمكن من مواكبة متطلباته وتطوراته.

وفي هذا السياق، قال تسوروبليس: "نشهد اليوم ظروفاً صعبة غير اعتيادية، وسيتحتم علينا بعد انقضاء الوباء التعامل مع التغييرات الجذرية التي سنراها في حياتنا وبيئات أعمالنا، وعلينا أن نتأقلم بسرعة مع الأوضاع الجديدة بتطويع إمكانياتنا واكتساب مهارات جديدة."

يمكنكم الاستماع للخطاب كاملاً عبر هذا الرابط.

نعمل في الوقت الحالي بالتعاون مع مبادرة بيرل على إعداد سلسلة من الندوات عن بعد تهدف إلى مساعدة الشركات متناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة في التعامل مع الأزمة الراهنة. ويقوم على تنفيذ هذه المبادرة مدراؤنا التنفيذيون الذين لن يدخروا وسعاً للتعامل مع الأزمة وتوجيهنا للتجاوب معها. تناقش سلسلة الندوات الإلكترونية مواضيع مختلفة تضم دور القطاع الخاص في دعم مجتمع الشركات متناهية الصغر والصغيرة والمتوسطة في أوقات الأزمات، وتأهب هذه الشركات للتعامل مع محيط العمل ما بعد كوفيد-19، وما يمكن للطلاب والخريجين فعله للاستعداد لسوق العمل بعد انقضاء الأزمة وما يحتاجونه من مهارات للنجاح فيه.

محتوى إداري عالمي المستوى باللغة العربية

من التحديات الصعبة تولد فرص جديدة للنمو والتعلم، ولأننا ملتزمون بدعم الطلاب والشباب ورواد الأعمال في المنطقة بتقديم أفضل المعارف وأحدث المصادر، نتعاون مع هارفارد بزنس ريفيو العربية لمنح 2,200 قارئ فرصة الاشتراك المجاني بما تقدمه المنصة من محتوى عالي المستوى في قطاع الأعمال باللغة العربية، ويستفيد من هذه المبادرة خريجو الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة، ورواد الأعمال المنتسبون لمركز الشارقة لريادة الأعمال "شراع" ومنظمة غزة سكاي غيكس.

نصائح

وبهدف دعم مجتمع الشركات الناشئة ورواد الأعمال في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، أطلقنا سلسلة نصائح عبر منصات التواصل الاجتماعي نشارك عبرها آراءنا ووجهات نظرنا بخصوص سبل ووسائل التعامل مع آثار أزمة كوفيد-19 وما يمكن فعله للتخفيف من وطأتها.




اشترك في نشرتنا الدورية

Empowering youth, entrepreneurs, and small businesses in MENA


Job opportunities

In its capacity as a strategic partner, Crescent Enterprises joined hands with the American University of Sharjah (AUS) to develop the first-ever Virtual Career Fair in April. Together with AUS, we conducted a survey to understand students’ challenges, their subjects of interests, and their specific knowledge and skills requirements.

AUS students and alumni were welcomed to our virtual booth at the fair, where they had the opportunity to interact with our recruitment team and learn about our internship and employment opportunities.


Webinars

In addition, our Director of HR, Dimitris Tsouroplis, delivered a keynote address discussing the workforce implications and recommendations in light of the pandemic. He highlighted the impact of COVID-19 on the future of work, sharing his insights on how future graduates can better prepare for the demands of tomorrow’s job market.

“We live in unprecedented times. Post the pandemic, we will have to face the changes this has brought to our lives and to our working environment as we knew it. We have to rapidly adjust to those changes by acquiring new skills,” Tsouroplis commented.

Click here to watch his full keynote address

In collaboration with the Pearl Initiative, we are co-curating a series of webinars aimed at helping micro, small, and medium enterprises (MSMEs) navigate the COVID-19 crisis. Led by Crescent Enterprises’ executives who have been at the forefront of our response to COVID-19, the webinars cover topics such as the private sector’s role in supporting MSMEs during times of crisis, how MSMEs can prepare for a post-COVID-19 world, and how students and graduates can best prepare themselves to thrive in a post-COVID-19 job market.

World-class management content in Arabic

Unprecedented challenges can also open new avenues for learning. As part of our commitment to empowering Arab students, youth, and entrepreneurs with cutting-edge knowledge, we have built on our partnership with Harvard Business Review (HBR) Arabia to expand our beneficiary base to 2,200 readers, who now enjoy complimentary access to world-class management content in Arabic. Beneficiaries include AUS graduates as well as Sharjah Entrepreneurship Center (Sheraa) and Gaza Sky Geeks entrepreneurs.

Insights

In support of the start-up and entrepreneurial community across the MENA region, we have also launched the #CrescentInsights social media series, whereby we continuously share our thoughts on weathering the COVID-19 storm.




Subscribe to our newsletter